Saving always prompts the Save As

Whenever I am working on a file for more then a few minutes and then go to save instead of doing a simple overwrite save, instead I am prompted with the "Save As" file box which then I have to go and click save and it will ask if I want to over write the file. I just find this really annoying as it happens often when I just want to do a quick update save while I'm working. It's on the newest version 4.8 and I never had this issue on any other version. Anyone else notice this and if not is there a solution for why this is happening?
Sign In or Register to comment.