Is PyxelEdit still being developed?

I'm asking because I recently started learning pixel art and wanted to try PyxelEdit for it, since I got a paid version from HB. 
Looking at the changelog, last update was in March and they seem very stretched out. So here are my questions:

1. Is PE still in active development?
2. If yes, how many people are working on it? Are you looking for someone to help with development?
3. If not, have you thought about open-sourcing the project?

Comments

• CandyFaceCandyFace Posts: 566
    edited September 10
    Hi TommyTheITGuy

1. No idea, haven't heard from @Danik  for some time, though he still responds to message on his twitter, so I would assume yes. PyxelEdit is just a pet project as far as I know, so he usually only works on it when he feels like it.
    2. Only @Danik is working it
    3. I've suggested this idea before, ie. via github or something but last time he wasn't sure... though that was a long time ago.

Try to ask him on twitter https://twitter.com/Danik112
    He's usually quite fast to answer there, compared to the forum which I moderate.
  • anything new happening with the software or are we going into abandonware ? 
  • Tru7th Posts: 1
    I would love it so much if it was open sourced on github! I keep seeing that the community loves the software and I'm sure there's other people like me that would love to give a helping hand to fix bugs, develop new features, etc.
  • I'd work for @Danik, to add more functionality and features - without even asking for a penny :D and I'd be 100% fine for all the income and credit going to @Danik! But there is one problem, I am not this advanced programmer!

Haha, I am sure there are lots of more people here that would do this for free. Just out of love for Pyxeledit ^_^!
  • I have to agree, as much as I love this software, it's starting to feel a little bit abandoned. I love it but I'm a little afraid I'm one bad windows update from this thing being broken and that'll be that