Wacom Pen Lag Problem?

Hello! I'm relatively new to using PYXEL, but I seem to be having a bit of a problem if anyone can help me?

I'm experiencing a little lag at the beginning of my brush strokes when I'm trying to draw in the program (I use an Intuos Pro tablet).
I've checked in my Pen and Touch settings and both flicks and the press and hold function are turned off, yet I still seem to be having this problem.

Is there something I'm missing or something I can do to make my brush work smoothly?
Thank you!

Comments

• CandyFaceCandyFace Posts: 620
    edited June 2016
    Hi alipeanut

PyxelEdit does not support tablet pressure sensitivity currently, so the lag you might experience may be because it requires a certain amount of pressure for the tablet to actually draw. This is just my assumption though, as I have a tablet myself but haven't experienced such issues.

it could also be, that you have "clean 1 pixel line" active, which means that your brush will avoid drawing at certain angles to keep the line clean.

If you're still having problem, then please try to elaborate on the lag.
  • alipeanutalipeanut Posts: 3
    Hello CandyFace!

Ah okay, that might be the cause. I'm unsure of how to change or turn off the pressure sensitivity overall for my tablet, and am unsure if it's even possible.

I did attempt turning the 'clean 1 pixel line' setting on and off and am still having the same problem. I've attached a photo here to show what's happening;

My pen seems to have a bit of a hiccup at the beginning of my brush strokes where it won't draw in a curve, but rather a straight line, but otherwise it works fine afterwards.

Thank you for replying to my post!
    edited July 2016
    Do you know if this happens in other programs as well? It sounds like a known problem with wacom tablets when windows "pen and touch" is activated. 

Try to do the following: